random thoughts + moments

A few weeks ago, I finally made time to go to Grandfather Mountain. It had been about a year since I had last sauntered through those woods. Before I knew it, I had gotten myself lost and ended up tacking two more miles onto my journey. After scrambling up a rocky incline, not gracefully I might add, I reached the summit which had glorious views of the mountains around me. It was a great spot to rest up and eat a snack. Lord knows I would need all the energy I could muster before I crab crawled down the same rocky trail. The day was beautiful and relaxing!

Now there are a few other random photos that I threw in this post.

A couple photos of my cousin…(It’s always a surprise when I hand the camera to my mother.  Big thanks to her for those abstract angles and in between moments.) She is such a sweetheart but woke up on the wrong side of the bed after her nap. When I picked her up she rested her head on my shoulder and did not move for a good 45 minutes while we went for a walk outside. It made my heart melt.

Then, I had to photograph one of the best meals I’ve ever had. Breakfast food is my favorite!

Grandfather_Mountain_1_5

Grandfather_Mountain_1_8

Grandfather_Mountain_1_6

Grandfather_Mountain_1_10

Grandfather_Mountain_1_11

Grandfather_Mountain_1_12

Grandfather_Mountain_1_16

Grandfather_Mountain_1_15

Grandfather_Mountain_1_14

Grandfather_Mountain_1_7

Grandfather_Mountain_1_13

Grandfather_Mountain_1

Grandfather_Mountain_1_1

Grandfather_Mountain_1_2

Grandfather_Mountain_1_3

Grandfather_Mountain_1_4

2 thoughts on “random thoughts + moments

Leave a Reply

